New Town

The name New Town explains itself. It is the youngest and largest of the five towns that form the historic center of Prague. This part of the town began in 1348 by Charles IV because of an overflow of population within the Old Town. Most of the New Town’s historical buildings have been destroyed but still quite a few churches as well as schools remain in the New Town.

The New Town is mostly known for Wencelas Square as well as the National Museum, State Opera, Faust House, and the National Theatre. With the New Town added to Prague in 1348, the size of the whole city of Prague, made it the third largest city in the world at the time following Rome and Constantinople.

Loading Maps
Normal Midnight Family Fest Open dark Riverside Ozan
My Location Fullscreen

Total: 15 tours .    Showing 1 - 15 view all

Search for Tour

Not what you're looking for? Try your search again

Total: 1 activity .    Showing 1 - 1 view all

Search for Activity

Not what you're looking for? Try your search again